Cyber Security
ESG - dedicated to solutions

Cyber Security Services

We help you to make your systems secure!

Ensuring the security of embedded and IT systems has become a key challenge in many fields – in particular, in the automotive, industrial and military environments. To achieve this, it is essential that security is regarded as a process that interacts with all stages of the product or system lifecycle, covering not just design and implementation, but also testing and training.

With our holistic approach, we provide cyber security services throughout the entire product lifecycle, helping you to make your systems secure and be well prepared to effectively counter cyber threats.

CONSULTING

Our experts can help you to improve the security of your embedded and IT systems.

Security architecture: At a technical level, we analyse security requirements and verify the design in an end-to-end system evaluation (sensor to backend, Car-to-X). We develop relevant countermeasures and hardening guides for real-time operating systems, and also advise on the integration of security functionalities. At an organisational level, we help you to develop and set up processes such as Information Security Management Systems (according to ISO 27001 / BSI-Grundschutz) and disaster recovery planning.

Threat and risk analysis: In end-to-end security assessments and risk analyses for safety-critical systems – covering all aspects from sensor to backend – we identify assets, assess impacts, determine threat scenarios and analyse potentiality. As a result we can identify attack vectors, thus providing a good basis for making risk mitigation or risk acceptance decisions. We also define appropriate, economical countermeasures.

TESTING

In our Cyber Labs we carry out analyses and tests in a realistic but risk-free environment.

Functional security testing: We evaluate all security-related functions of the system and test for compliance to specifications and standards. We also check how algorithms behave and how robust the implementation is (e.g. stress test).

Vulnerability scanning / fuzzing: We test for known vulnerabilities in your systems, applying white box (code analysis), black box (scanning) and fuzzing methods.

Penetration testing: At a system and device level we perform penetration tests on embedded systems, web applications, IT and specialised systems (e.g. SAP, Industrial Control Systems)

Contact us!

For queries regarding cyber security, contact Dr. Oliver Hanka:
Tel. +49-89-9216-2886, E-Mail

More Information

    Copyright ESG Elektroniksystem- und Logistik-GmbH 2014. All rights reserved.

Cyber Security
ESG - dedicated to solutions

Cyber Security Services

Wir helfen Ihnen, Ihre Systeme sicher zu machen

Die Sicherheit von Embedded- und IT-Systemen ist in vielen Bereichen - vor allem im Automobil-, Industrie- und Militärumfeld – zu einer zentralen Herausforderung geworden. Um dies zu erreichen, ist es wichtig, dass die Sicherheit als ein Prozess betrachtet wird, der mit allen Phasen des Produkt- oder Systemlebenszyklus zusammenwirkt und nicht nur Design und Implementierung, sondern auch Test und Training, umfasst.

Mit unserem ganzheitlichen Ansatz bieten wir Cyber Security Services über den gesamten Produktlebenszyklus und helfen Ihnen, Ihre Systeme sicher zu machen. Nutzen Sie unsere Expertise, um gegen Cyber-Bedrohungen gut vorbereitet und effektiv gewappnet zu sein!

Beratung

Unsere Experten beraten Sie gern zu Sicherheitsfragen rund um Ihre Embedded- und IT-Systeme.

Sicherheitsarchitektur: Auf technischer Ebene analysieren wir Sicherheitsanforderungen und verifizieren das Design in einer End-to-End-Systemevaluation (Sensor zum Backend, Car-to-X). Wir entwickeln relevante Gegen- und Härtungsmaßnahmen für Echtzeit-Betriebssysteme und beraten auch zur Integration von Sicherheitsfunktionalitäten. Auf organisatorischer Ebene helfen wir Ihnen bei der Entwicklung und Einrichtung von Prozessen wie Information Security Management Systems (nach ISO 27001 / BSI-Grundschutz) und Disaster Recovery Planung.

Bedrohungs- und Risikoanalyse: In End-to-End-Sicherheits- und Risikoanalysen für sicherheitskritische Systeme - die alle Aspekte von Sensor bis Backend abdecken – bewerten wir die Auswirkungen, ermitteln Bedrohungsszenarien und analysieren das Potenzial. Daraufhin können wir Angriffsvektoren identifizieren und so eine gute Grundlage für Entscheidungen zur Risikominderung oder Risikoannahme treffen. Wir definieren auch geeignete Gegenmaßnahmen.

Testing

In unseren Cyber Labs führen wir Analysen und Tests in einer realistischen, aber risikofreien Umgebung durch.

Funktionale Sicherheitstests: Wir evaluieren alle sicherheitsrelevanten Funktionen des Systems und überprüfen die Einhaltung von Spezifikationen und Standards. Wir überprüfen auch das Verhalten von Algorithmen und die Widerstandsfähigkeit der Implementierung (z. B. Stresstests).

Schwachstellen-Scanning / Fuzzing: Wir testen auf bekannte Schwachstellen in Ihren Systemen, indem wir White Box (Codeanalyse), Black Box (Scanning) und Fuzzing-Methoden anwenden.

Penetrationstests: Auf System- und Geräteebene führen wir Penetrationstests an eingebetteten Systemen, Webanwendungen, IT- und Spezialsystemen (z.B. SAP, Industrial Control Systems) durch.

Rufen Sie uns an, wir beraten Sie gern!

Ihre Fragen zum Bereich Cyber Security beantwortet Dr. Oliver Hanka:
Tel. +49 89 9216-2886 oder E-Mail

Weiterführende Information

    Copyright ESG Elektroniksystem- und Logistik-GmbH 2014. All rights reserved.